Archive for July 21st, 2008

Entry for July 21, 2008

I made gazpacho. I always forget how much I adore gazpacho. I just ate my lunch so I’m full, and still the thought of that beautiful jar of gazpacho waiting for me for dinner is making me drool all over my desk.

Sometimes my office mates think I’m strange.

After watching all eight seasons of Red Dwarf (No, not ALL of them yesterday)- possibly missing a few episodes because I don’t remember Dave Lister ever having those twins – I have to confess something. Rimmer is my favorite character. When he was gone, the show just wasn’t the same for me. Something delightful was missing from it. Anyway, I can’t recommend Red Dwarf wholeheartedly because there’s some questionable humor involved, but I do love myself a good 80s British Sci-Fi show. When was Fawlty Tower’s made? I’m thinking 70s. Next up: All seasons of Top Gear. That’ll take a while! After that, I’m going to track down Dr. Who. They’re on the 12th season or something now? That’ll also keep me occupied. I’ll have to start new knitting projects… Anyone in need of a few shapeless blobs?

Entry for July 21, 2008

Work out summary for this week:
Bike 20 minutes and didn’t walk 30 minutes every day because I don’t walk when it’s over 83 and 60% humidity. I’m a wuss.

Sunday: Bike 55 min
Monday: Rest. My legs were ridiculously tired from biking and I cleaned for 2.5 hours.
Tuesday: Run 15 min, swim 30 min
Wednesday: Biked to Shaker Square, about 30 min
Thursday: Ran like 13 minutes and swam 30. It was not a good day for running.
Friday: Knee hurt too much to even bike home. Didn’t swim either cuz I was LAZY.
Saturday: Bike70 minutes, swam 15 minutes (open water)
Sunday: Ate a ton at church, watched Red Dwarf for hours on end and knitted. I am SO ready for the knitting portion of the triathlon. Not really. I still suck at knitting. There’s still too many needles for me.

On the schedule for this week:
I have the vague thought in my head of possibly adding 5 or 10 minutes to each of these. We shall see.

Monday: Run 15
Tuesday: Rest
Wednesday: Bike 30
Thursday: Bike 25
Friday: Run 20
Saturday: Off
Sunday: Swim 25


July 2008
M T W T F S S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Archives