Archive for February 3rd, 2010

What’s in a name?

In more news related to religion, my church has closed on our new building and re-named ourselves. I’m not convinced that re-naming was absolutely necessary, except in that it reflects an attitude that things must change if we are to survive beyond about a year (when our money will run out). Thankfully, the entire church seems united in these changes with no bitter feelings from anybody. Things like this can sometimes be emotionally charged and touchy, but they haven’t been. I’m curious though.

My readers (and this includes my own family – you must comment), what is your gut reaction to the following names? Which sounds more like somewhere you would like to attend? Also, just for my reference, what, if any, is your religious background?

1. Westminster Presbyterian Church (PCA)
2. Pleasant Valley Presbyterian Church (PCA)


February 2010
M T W T F S S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Archives