Archive for May 22nd, 2007

Entry for May 22, 2007

Yesterday was pretty decent. I had fun with Megan, and we even found some Thai food to eat. Mmmm. Delicious. I spent more money on dinner than I normally would have, but it fed both Ken and me, and I had enough caffeine to keep me reliably awake until around 2:00 AM. So it worked out well. I watched Heros with Megan, and I think I may have to watch the rest of the series… now that I saw the end of the season. It looks like a fun show.

It poured rain in Spokane for pretty much the whole time I was there. Well, it poured rain off and on the whole time, but it was at least lightly raining all the time. It was freakish. As soon as we got a little further south than Ritzville the roads were dry, and by time we were down another 30 miles from that, the stars were out.

Ken’s plane was delayed, but it made it in despite the thunderstorms. It was about 45 minutes late then it took a full 40 minutes for them to get all the baggage unloaded. It seemed excessively long to me, but whatever. As a result, I didn’t get to bed until after 3, so I’m excessively tired today. I got up at 6:30 and went up to see what the driving plan for the day was, and they were planning on me driving myself anyway to get over to Oliver’s house to get house sitting instructions at 5:30, so I decided to just sleep in till 7:50ish.

Ken’s hair is really long. It’s really curly too. It’s kinda funny. He can’t deny that he has curly hair now. Well, he can, but nobody will believe him.

I’m sore from running yesterday. I have these weird muscles in my back that always get sore when I run after not having run for a long time. Why do I need unusual back muscles to run? That’s weird. The calves and thighs being sore makes sense, but wouldn’t I use the back muscles to walk as much as I would to run?

All of a sudden I have an intense craving for a hamburger that’s been cooked over a fire and is slightly blackened and fell in the dirt once or twice. Good thing we’re going camping this weekend! I’ll have to request that we have blackened, dirty hamburgers. Hopefully we’ll find a camping spot, hopefully it won’t rain incessantly, and hopefully everyone will be in good moods. Perhaps I should stop by the library to get a book or two to read for th trip. I guess I really ought to crochet, but I should have time to do both. I think that we’re going to the coast, so that’s a good solid fiveish hour drive.

And hopefully my phone ships sometimes, cuz I want it.

Also, chocolate milk is amazingly good.


May 2007
M T W T F S S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Archives