View from the slopes

We skied at Santa Fe last month and I was blown away by the view. Normally when skiing one sees mountains. Now mountains are pretty enough, I suppose, but when you ski Santa Fe, you see desert in between the mountain ranges. It’s very cool to be able to look out and basically see all the way to Arizona.

Albuquerque is behind that ridge just over my head.

 photo SANY4321_zps722be36c.jpg

The Jemez mountains, where we hiked last summer. If I wasn’t so lazy I’d find the blog post and link to it.

 photo SANY4320_zps732113ae.jpg

Next time we go up to Santa Fe and it’s clear I’m definitely bringing my big camera on a few runs.

0 Responses to “View from the slopes”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

February 2013
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728  

Archives


