To assuage guilt, sleep for 3 hours

I’m home with a stomach bug today (thanks Ken!). It hit me pretty hard last night, but by this morning I was pretty empty (gross!) and not feeling too miserable anymore, so I was thinking perhaps I should go to work. I decided not to, because I really didn’t feel great, and I also read that norovirus can be contagious for up to 2 WEEKS after you get sick. I like the people at work; they don’t need to deal with this nonsense. Anyway, I was still feeling guilty about my decision when I crawled back into bed for a few minutes to procrastinate from trying to eat something more solid than a quarter cup of water. I hate that stage, not knowing whether it’s better to eat or not eat…

The next thing I knew it was nearly 11:00. I NEVER sleep during the day. It is absolutely impossible for me to get back to sleep after awakening when it’s light. Clearly I AM sick and there’s no need to feel guilty for not working! I have since managed to consume a cup of tea with honey and a bowl of malt-o-meal without incident other than a bit of a stomach ache, so perhaps I shall be back to my usual appetite and consuming entire blocks of cheese in one sitting soon.

Just kidding. I only consume partial blocks of cheese.

Now all I have to do is figure out how to assuage the guilt of being home all day and not being able to do much that’s useful.

2 Responses to “To assuage guilt, sleep for 3 hours”


  1. 1 Joe Kamphuis February 21, 2013 at 4:19 pm

    I hope you feel better soon, and there is no need to feel guilty. :)

  2. 2 bmoozick February 21, 2013 at 5:13 pm

    Find a book to read. Be lazy for once!


Leave a Reply

February 2013
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728  

Archives


