Decorating trends I just don’t get

This may become a mini series, because there is more than just one decorating trend about which I have strong feelings.

To start us off I present: a bunch of sticks in a vase.

I won’t link to any pictures, because then the person could get back here and see that I think their decorating is terrible, then they would be sad. Or angry. People on the internet seem to be either angry, looking at cute baby animals, or posting pictures of sticks in vases. Anyway, if you don’t know what I’m talking about, go to Pinterest. There are always vases full of sticks.

Sometimes the sticks are even spray painted. Or worst of all… Glittered.

Can someone please explain to me why this is a legitimate thing one might want in their house?

Maybe if you adequately explain it to me I will be motivated to move the giant piles of sticks on my property that are currently fire hazards into my living room.

Doubt it though.

2 Responses to “Decorating trends I just don’t get”


  1. 1 Dad February 12, 2013 at 11:02 pm

    You could make bronze castings of your sticks & assemble them into horses!
    http://www.wallawallafoundry.com/portfolio/butterfield.html

  2. 2 coldwork February 13, 2013 at 8:06 pm

    Ken’s first reaction, “Those are creepy. We are NOT getting one of those.”


Leave a Reply

February 2013
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728  

Archives


