Ready, set, cruise!

Hey, I’ve finally made it to writing about our Cruise! Imagine that.

First, I want to publicly thank Ken’s mom and stepdad for this trip. Such generosity blows my mind. Certainly Ken and I have done nothing to deserve it.

We met Ken’s family in Tampa, where I was very excited to eat at the IHOP next to the hotel as promised. Ken thinks that this is incredibly weird, but this is because he hates pancakes. Hence my excitement at the opportunity to eat pancakes.

The next day made our leisurely way to the cruise ship. It was big, although I guess sorta medium-sized as cruise ships go. For anyone interested, it was the Carnival Legend, with about 2000 guests and 1000 crew.

Pictures of Tampa bay from the ship.
Photobucket

Love my new lens. Can you even find this gun in the previous picture?
Photobucket

And then we left! It must be rough to live in this house with its own private lighthouse.
Photobucket

Fruity drinks for everyone. They were gross. We later discovered daiquiris of various fruity flavors, which are decidedly un-gross, and Ken’s mom tried a Cosmo at some point which was declared by everyone except his brother to be exceedingly gross.
Photobucket

Sunset over what I’m guessing is St. Petersburg, FL.
Photobucket

Another sunset pic.
Photobucket

I got a Groupon for a big printed canvas that I need to use. There are several photos from this trip that are candidates. The one above is one of them. Let me know your thoughts on the various options.

0 Responses to “Ready, set, cruise!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

January 2013
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Archives


