One year in Albuquerque

We arrived in Albuquerque a year ago this week! It’s hard to believe it’s been a whole year. Here’s to many more!

By this time next year I hope:

  • I will have a real-live actual adult person permanent job. i’ll be 28, it’ll be about time!
  • We will have begun on the great house addition project.
  • We will have figured out how to keep animals from eating the garden – no luck with spraying on cayenne pepper yet. Ah well, I figured it wouldn’t be that easy.
  • We will own 2 cars instead of 4. Anyone in the market for a 1984 BMW, 1997 Honda Civic, or 2000 Ford ginormous van…?
  • I will have finally put away the laundry. Why is this so difficult for me? I can wash it, dry it (even hang dry it sometimes!), bring the basket up to our bedroom, but I cannot put it in the drawers.

It sounds as though the cat may is destroying something in my bedroom, so I better go check it out. Guess that’s all we’ll be able to accomplish in the next year.

0 Responses to “One year in Albuquerque”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

July 2012
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Archives


