Miscellanea

First triathlon in a year and a half is on Saturday! I’m so excited! It’s also my first USAT sanctioned one.

I just bought a plane ticket to go to WA for a few days for my baby sister’s graduation from high school. Sniff. I remember when she was just a baby. Literally. Changed many of her diapers. Don’t think I’ve changed one since. Can’t say I miss it.

I noticed there was a tackweed in my tire just as I was leaving work (on my bike). It stayed in the whole way home, which is good, because I didn’t feel like I wanted to change a tire and Ken was at the dentist. I should probably pull it out and replace the tube if it needs it in light of the whole triathlon on Saturday thing.

Tomorrow is my day off! There’s a dude coming to give us a quote on replacing the windows in the house. We have like a million and they’re all big and not conventionally sized. I don’t really want to know how much it’s going to cost, but it sure would be nice to have a few windows that actually open. And windows that are double pane. And a sliding glass door that works. Also, somebody is coming to replace the windshield in my car. I guess it’s a glass-type of day.

Klaus clambered over the 6′ fence and tore down a wire that’s above that then dug under the next fence on Tuesday. We went searching for him to no avail. He showed up later though. I don’t know why he likes to leave so much… Time for an electric fence.

I ran a mile today in under 9 minutes. That this is good news gives you a depressing picture of how terribly slow I am.

Mom informed me that I am now participating in the pea race. Apparently Lauren has 4″ pea plants already and Bethany has sprouts, so I’m not really sure how it’s much of a race. I guess Mom, Sara, and I are racing to not be last? The good news is that it’s been in the 70s here for the most part and colder in WA, so maybe my peas will catch up. Or maybe they’ll get scorched or eaten by bunnies or caterpillars or deer. That seems more likely. Something’s been eating the tops off of my tulips just as they start to bloom. Grrr.

3 Responses to “Miscellanea”


  1. 1 Bethany April 19, 2012 at 8:53 pm

    You’ve got it all wrong! My peas are at least 8 in by now. Lauren’s got the sprouts. I’m pretty proud of our little deck garden.

  2. 2 Bekah Deibler April 19, 2012 at 9:30 pm

    Yay! I’m excited for you to be here for my graduation. And thanks for changing all them diapers, I really appreciate it.

  3. 3 coldwork April 20, 2012 at 2:53 pm

    My mistake. I must have gotten the two of you mixed up. Take some pictures!


Leave a Reply

April 2012
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Archives


