I just remembered this for some reason

My friend who shall not be named was telling me once about how she had gotten to talk for several hours to this boy she had a crush on. This was probably when we were somewhere between 13 and 15. She was like,

“Yeah, it was great! We talked about youth in Asia!”
“Pardon me?” (Actually it was probably more like “What, huh?”)
“Youth in Asia! We had a very deep and meaningful discussion about it.”
“Aah, glad you had a nice time.”

I thought that was a really weird thing to talk about with her crush, but I thought if Asian juveniles were what the boy was interested in then good for her for being a good sport about it.

Then several months later I saw the word euthanasia and connected it with youth in Asia and I realized what they were talking about. Suddenly everything was clear!

In retrospect, it still seems like a really odd thing to talk to a boy about when you’re 14.

0 Responses to “I just remembered this for some reason”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

January 2012
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Archives


