Oh Christmas treeeeee

May I just boast a little here? In the middle of this past week Ken surprised me by arriving home from work with this Christmas tree. It was very sweet of him and the tree is totally adorable. I was overjoyed. It’s holding up a partial string of lights and a few ornaments admirably, although my attempts at photography in our very dark house at night may not communicate that very well. Today we celebrate Christmas – we’re only two weeks late. Not bad.

Photobucket

We’ll plant the tree in the spot where we tried transplanting another little evergreen. It promptly died, so hopefully this one will survive a bit better.

Photobucket

Ooh, look, bokeh. Haha, look at me throwing around photography terms like I know what I’m talking about. Imposter.

2 Responses to “Oh Christmas treeeeee”


  1. 1 Lauren January 8, 2012 at 3:39 pm

    Your bokeh comment made me laugh. Cute tree.

  2. 2 coldwork January 8, 2012 at 6:11 pm

    You should have seen some of the out-takes from the bokeh picture. The dogs were very interested in me on the floor with the camera so I got a lot of blurry noses. I thought about labeling those pictures as bokeh and seeing if anybody would contradict me.


Leave a Reply

January 2012
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Archives


