Last weekend

Ken’s dad was here last weekend. He brought me my belated graduation present, an Acers tablet.
I am writing this post on it right now from my bed without the docking keyboard. It’s definitely better than the touchscreen on the Nook that Ken has, but still much slower than a real keyboard. Also, I have no idea how to use Android. Giving up on the tablet, I don’t have enough patience. It is cool though.

Photobucket

It rained all day Friday and was really cold. Friday night it snowed. Keep in mind it was at least 85 earlier this week. We are freezing. Here’s a picture of the mountain north of our house. Notice the snow stuck halfway down.

Photobucket

We went to see a balloon glow at the Albuquerque International Balloon fiesta. It was pretty cool, but I’m dissatisfied with how my pictures turn out. Next year I’m going on my own and taking pictures to my heart’s content without needing to entertain two unimpressed relatives. Also, I’m going at 5 in the morning so I can actually see them fly.

Photobucket

I did get my first (and only) good firework picture though. Too bad there are heads in the way because the unimpressed relatives were wanting to make a quick exit to avoid the crowds on the bus.

Photobucket

On Sunday afternoon we went to the open house at Kirtland AFB. Apparently it was the first they’d had since 9-11. Here’s me sitting in the co-pilot’s seat in a C-130 (I think.)

Photobucket

The Thunderbirds were there there too.

Photobucket

Whew. Busy weekend.

0 Responses to “Last weekend”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

October 2011
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Archives


