To thank-you email or not to thank-you email, that is the question.

So when I send an email requesting something from someone (Which I do all the time because I’m completely helpless at work and will remain that way for another couple of months due to various circumstances.) and they send me what I asked for my instinct is to send a thank-you email. However, all the guidelines about email etiquette always say don’t send thank-you emails, they just clutter up people’s inboxes. I sit there for about a minute trying to decide whether or not to send a thank-you email. I feel like a total jerk if I don’t, but then everybody says not to… So what do YOU think? I’ve never made a poll before, so hopefully this works.

2 Responses to “To thank-you email or not to thank-you email, that is the question.”


  1. 1 Lauren October 6, 2011 at 12:19 am

    What happened to your “typical evening” post? It came up on my RSS feed but isn’t here. I wanted to ask what granola bar recipe you used?

  2. 2 coldwork October 7, 2011 at 10:17 am

    Twas supposed to post on Thursday, posted on Wednesday, moved it to Thursday. I shall fulfill your request.


Leave a Reply

October 2011
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Archives


