Bethany’s wedding: A study in portraiture

You should never ever put a colon in a title. You should never eat a brownie and chocolate ice cream within an hour and a half of bedtime, but I’m doing that too. Feeling rebellious tonight, I guess.

Don’t be like me.

In looking through my pictures of my sister Bethany’s wedding that I flew home for the weekend before my defense, I found mostly blurry pictures. I have clearly not yet learned how to take pictures in low-light indoor-type situations. However, there were a few good ones, and they were mostly pictures of single people. Portraits, you might say. Here are a few that I liked. I’m kind of sad I didn’t get any of Bethany in her finery, because she looked great, but I’m sure her actual photographers got some good ones.

Ok, so this really isn’t a portrait, but I thought it was fun.
Photobucket

My sisters are gorgeous.
Photobucket

Ring bearer dude.
Photobucket

Dad looks so distinguished.
Photobucket

Pensive Ben
Photobucket

There she is again! I love her nose.
Photobucket

This is a pretty awful picture, but the expression on her face is fantastic.
Photobucket

Oo la la! Ronnie, it can’t be that bad under there!
Photobucket

Heh.
Photobucket

I think he’s bored.
Photobucket

See? Another pretty sister!
Photobucket

0 Responses to “Bethany’s wedding: A study in portraiture”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

April 2011
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Archives


