Defense tomorrow!

At 2:30 I start my presentation – easy peasy. I could give it in my sleep by now.

At approximately 3:10 the public is dismissed and I start the really difficult part. I am not as terrified as I ought to be, I think. A glance back into the archives at this post tells me I was freaking out way more before my Masters defense. Probably about the same as before I gave my proposal exam.

I’m pretty sure freaking out isn’t going to help me know any more, so it seems rather pointless. I feel like there is no way that I will ever know as much as at least two of the profs on my committee no matter how long I live, so I just hope they ask me things about which I have some clue. Luckily, I’ve been studying this subject matter for 4 years now, so I should have a few clues. Hopefully they don’t flee from my brain at the crucial moment.

Hopefully I’ll have good news tomorrow night.

1 Response to “Defense tomorrow!”


  1. 1 Kim March 24, 2011 at 1:44 pm

    I hope everything is going really well as we speak!!!


Leave a Reply

March 2011
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Archives


