Wedding pictures

So, I got married yesterday. It was pretty sweet.

Why then, you might ask, are you writing blog posts on your honeymoon? The answer is that Ken has finally succumbed to the plague that I had last week and is currently laying in bed nursing a 102 degree fever. It happens. Hopefully he’ll be feeling better tomorrow so we can go conferencing and zooing as previously planned.

Anyway, it’s given me a forced day of rest to start to learn how to use my new camera, get everything organized for the week, and look though the wedding pictures and edit a few for posterity.

Bethany did a great job as photographer.
Photobucket

Three of my sisters and Ken’s sister singing Achieved is the Glorious Work from The Creation by Haydn. They were incredibly good.
Photobucket

Kristina!
Photobucket

Cake table. My sister planted all the paperwhites and got them to bloom perfectly!
Photobucket

Pirate cake!!!! This was a total surprise to me and I absolutely loved it! Mrs. Hoffmann is quite inventive!
Photobucket

Artistically getting ourselves some of the best tamales I’ve ever had.
Photobucket

My sister Sara, makin’ faces and coffee.
Photobucket

I think this one’s my favorite. It was somewhere between 20 and 30 degrees at this point.
Photobucket

5 Responses to “Wedding pictures”


  1. 1 Andrew Leenheer February 27, 2011 at 8:56 pm

    Congrats! It looks like a really fun time, and I’m bummed I couldn’t make it. Hope Ken feels better soon so that you can enjoy San Diego — the weather just got really nice for you! Best wishes and I hope God blesses your marriage for many many years.

  2. 2 Tara Swanson February 27, 2011 at 11:37 pm

    Thanks for sharing the pics, Lisa! Your wedding ensemble was stylish. Rather jazzy, actually. I hope Ken feels better soon.

  3. 3 Bethany February 27, 2011 at 11:42 pm

    I’m glad at least some of them turned out well! The ones outside were some of my favorite too. Have fun figuring out the camera and I hope Ken gets better.

  4. 4 Donna February 28, 2011 at 9:51 am

    Beautiful pictures!!!! You both look fantastic.

    Congratulations

  5. 5 Kim March 3, 2011 at 10:30 am

    CONGRATS!!!!! Sorry I missed this before. I hope your marriage is amazingly blessed!


Leave a Reply

February 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28  

Archives


