I’ve been tagged.

I was tagged by mi amiga Tara. So here ya go Tara.

Rule #1: the tagged person must write his answers on his blog and replace any question he dislikes with a new question formulated by himself.
Rule #2: tag four people to do this quiz; they cannot refuse (ok, so nothing bad will happen if you don’t participate but I would love to see your answers). The tag-ee must state who tagged them.

I’m not going to tag four people, just mi hermana Bethany. I don’t know what is up with the Spanish today.

1. If you have pets, do you see them as merely animals or are they members of your family?
They’re annoying animal members of my family. I would never leave them behind when I moved and if I for some reason had to get rid of them I would be more sad than I would be comfortable admitting.

2. If you could have a dream come true, what would it be?
To have my PhD already! Um, but seriously, teleportation would be the best.

3. What would you do with a billion dollars?
Go on vacation. Build Ken an awesome garage and shop and pay somebody to keep it organized and clean for him. Set my sister up as a Bible translator. Pay for my sisters’ college so that my Dad can retire someday if he ever even wants to.

4. What helps to pull you out of a bad mood?
Getting something useful done or sleeping.

5. When do you usually go to bed?
11ish.

6. What is your opinion of Valentine’s Day?
I love getting and giving chocolate!

7. What kind of books do you read?
Science fiction
Fantasy
Historical fiction
YA fiction
Religion
Classics

8. How do you see yourself in 10 years?
10 years is a long time. Brilliant materials engineer, obviously. I suppose it’s possible that I’ll have kids, but that seems terribly distasteful at this point.

9. What’s your fear?
That Ken and I won’t be able to find good jobs in the same place.

10. Would you give up all junk food for the rest of your life for the opportunity to see outer space?
Definitely.

11. What’s the first thing you do when you wake up?
Turn off my alarm clock.

12. If you could change one thing about yourself, what would it be?
I kind of like myself the way I am. I wouldn’t mind being a better athlete though.

13. If you could pick a new name for yourself, what would it be?
I’ve always wanted a cool Russian or German last name. Like Von Lichtenstein or Chtgheglovski.

14. If you had to choose, would you rather live in the east coast or the west coast?
West. I have chosen. Now I need a job.

15. If you could only eat one thing for the next six months, what would it be?
Eating one thing for the next six months sounds awful. The only thing that pops into my head is spinach, because it’s delicious and you can eat it raw or cooked so that provides a little bit of variety.

16. What is the thing you enjoy about blogging the most?
I love Tara’s answer “Not having to temper my comments to be socially acceptable.”, but unfortunately I do temper my comments because I’m not the least bit anonymous, and untempered I am quite acidic and rude. I enjoy going back and reading what I wrote about, because that’s what I thought was important at the time and sometimes it’s funny.

17. Do you prefer salty or sweet foods?
Depends on the occasion.

18. What items are in your purse right now?
I think it’s empty save for some expired coupons to Target. I only use it when the number of items I require is greater than the number of useful pockets in my clothing.

19. If you had to choose between vacationing at the beach or in the mountains where would you go?
Winter – mountains. Summer – beach.

20. What do you watch on television that you know you shouldn’t?
Occasionally American Dad. It’s pretty horrible.

0 Responses to “I’ve been tagged.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

February 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28  

Archives


