My last school year

So there was one teensy tiny thing about yesterday that I didn’t mention.

It was (I hope and pray) THE LAST FIRST DAY OF CLASSES of my life. (Unless I end up being a professor, but we’ll not speak of that.) Also, it was the FIRST DAY OF MY LAST CLASS of my life, which has an odd symmetry to it.

Next fall I hope to be in a new job in a place with a WinCo and a large body of water. A place that is not ranked the 2nd worst place to live by an article that my dad sent me last night. Is that too much to ask?

Anyway, I have one class (Ceramic Processing) and a one credit literature review paper this semester, then I’m all done with coursework. Yay! Ceramic Processing doesn’t precisely fascinate me, nor does it have anything to do with my current research, but it was the best option offered this semester. It’s also the first class I’ve taken with Ken since band in high school. There will be some serious competition going on for grades. If he beats me by so much as one point… Bad things.

I think we’ll both be getting A’s.

1 Response to “My last school year”


  1. 1 Kim August 26, 2010 at 9:30 am

    You’re almost there! Horray!


Leave a Reply

August 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Archives


