There was a big thunderstorm, but it didn’t hit me. Now you don’t have to read the post.

Continuing on this blog’s recent theme of complaining about crummy weather on the weekends, there was a giant thunderstorm last night. I can now say I’ve been in a tornado watch. We didn’t really get hit by anything but the fringes of a few of the storms, so it mostly just rained and water poured out of the wall in my basement. However, it appears that the weather was so bad that it broke NOAA. I’m trying to get a forecast so I can see whether a bike ride is feasible today, and the site is just broken. Yesterday they were forecasting 30mph winds with gusts up to 60 mph, which in Cleveland means that trees and power lines fall down because they are pansys and have never seen a real windstorm. Biking in the wind is rarely fun anyway.

Oh, speaking of biking in the wind, on Monday I went out on a ride on my normal route, which climbs pretty much imperceptibly up all the way to the freeway except for this one hill, which isn’t that steep or long, but kills me every time. I blasted up the hill and was congratulating myself that all this training was finally paying off and was feeling like maybe I wasn’t the slowest cyclist in the world after all, then I turned around at the freeway and found I had been riding with a definite tailwind. Sigh. At least the way back is downhill enough that a little wind doesn’t make it miserable.

This week I finished my class and got an A, which was not the expected outcome after the first test. I also didn’t get anywhere in my research except more frustrated. Perhaps it is time for a new plan of attack.

I have a hankering for bubble n’ squeak. I wonder if I have any potatoes or if they’re all my roommate’s. I must go check. Goodbye.

1 Response to “There was a big thunderstorm, but it didn’t hit me. Now you don’t have to read the post.”


  1. 1 Kim May 13, 2010 at 2:59 pm

    Congrats on the A!!!


Leave a Reply

May 2010
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Archives


