Purple

I may be unconsciously obsessed with the color purple.

Blue is my favorite color. Always has been. Blue, blue, blue.

But yesterday during class I noticed I was wearing a purple shirt (one of two I wear often) and a purple watch, had worn a purple jacket when I ran to school, and was taking notes in a purple binder.

It gets worse! If I hadn’t run to school, I would have been riding a purple bicycle – that I painted myself. The curtains in my bedroom are purple. The background color I use for all my technical power point presentations at conferences is purple. My shins are often purple. I use purple post-it notes at work, or did until I ran out and had to go back to the ugly yellow ones. March is purple in my planner.

Yesterday my sister wrote a journal entry that details what each color makes her think of. “Lisa” is the first thing under the color purple and one of only two people in the list.

Blue is still my favorite color.

2 Responses to “Purple”


  1. 1 Kim March 25, 2010 at 11:30 am

    When I was a kid, I used to hate purple. I don’t know why, but I just couldn’t handle it. Now I’ve come to appreciate it.

  2. 2 Sharon March 27, 2010 at 12:27 pm

    I have a purple bathroom. Good color, purple.


Leave a Reply

March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Archives


