An eventful week

So now that this news is “Facebook official” I can write about it. I originally wrote this about two weeks ago.

I have five four sisters. I am the oldest.
Within a week of June 19, the the following sisters are expected to do the following things:

Lauren: Get married
Bethany: Graduate from college
Sara: Graduate from high school

I kind of feel like Bekah (the youngest) and I should come up with some major life events just so we won’t waste having all the grandparents and whoever else may show up in town. Bekah’s relatively easy – she will turn 16 a few weeks before June 19, so we can either have a driver’s license party or we can have a Quinceañera a year late. Or maybe we can combine them. We can put her in a giant puffy pink sparkly dress and send her out solo to buy us some onions that we unexpectedly ran out of. Because that’s what having a driver’s license means. You get to run errands.

Me though. Nothing happens when you turn 25 and a half. I’m not graduating for another year. I’m not getting married. I’m not having a child. I’m not yet old enough to run for president. Perhaps I could get arrested. Help me out here. What major life event should I orchestrate to occur within a week of June 19?

3 Responses to “An eventful week”


  1. 1 Dad February 5, 2010 at 1:51 am

    So who is the mystery 5th sister?

  2. 2 coldwork February 5, 2010 at 9:50 am

    Oh Dad, always noting my lack of careful proof reading. Sigh. I’ll fix it.

  3. 3 Bethany February 11, 2010 at 3:11 am

    You could always pull out the old, Hey it’s my half birthday! trick. I always hated that one…and yea jealous cause i could never remember mine


Leave a Reply

February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Archives


