Infrangible Update

Over the past month I have made several efforts to cause my infrangible friend to weep.

First – I threatened to not give her a gift. Alas, I caved and got her something wonderful.

I think she'll probably re-decorate her entire house to match this gem.


Failure

Second – I subjected her to old home videos of us in gymnastics class. Infrangible’s sister – also in the movies, definitely laughed so hard she cried, however, infrangible herself had an iron will and merely laughed until she couldn’t breath. Failure.

Third – I invited her to go downhill skiing with my family. Last time we skiied together, I have a distinct memory of crying on the slopes because I couldn’t get down a blue (intermediate) run while she just snowplowed down because she was reasonably apportioned kid and I was gargantuan child with ridiculously long gangly arms and legs. Based on that memory, I would guess that it has been approximately 15 years since we skiied together, in which time I have been skiing on many occasions and she’s been… 3-4 times. I was hoping that the tables would be turned. This photo was taken after dragging her down a blue run.


Clearly, another failure.

Lisa: 0, Infrangible: 3

3 Responses to “Infrangible Update”


  1. 1 Kimwithak January 11, 2010 at 3:08 pm

    Dammit!!!! *raises fist in air* ONE DAY, INFRANGIBLE. ONE DAY…

  2. 2 oreganotoast January 29, 2010 at 5:35 pm

    Well seeing that you posted that picture of me on your blog almost made me cry… can you post a nice picture of me now so people know I really don’t look that bad in real life (or shall we say, without makeup).
    Also. The calendar is in its proper location in the bathroom, where it, as my roommate said, make the room more homey feeling.
    Also. I’ve been looking at plane tickets.

  3. 3 oreganotoast January 29, 2010 at 5:36 pm

    also. it’s me. not oreganotoast posing as me.


Leave a Reply

January 2010
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Archives


