Tooting my own horn

This age in which we live is called the information age. It is an age where the interweb moves at breakneck speed and thousands of people find their own lives so interesting that they feel the need to write 140 character updates many times a day or a long-winded self-important post once or three times a day, inundating us with so much useless information that we can never take it all in. That means that this post is already horribly out dated since it covers something that occurred on Friday.

And because I am one of those long-winded self-important types, I feel it’s important that I graciously mention brag about that something.

I won!! Remember my blue lamps which a couple of you so kindly said you liked? (By the way, hi Mrs. Hoffmann, didn’t know you were a reader!) I entered my project into a contest over at My Sister’s Farmhouse. Rechelle was wowed by my super-duper electrician skillz and chose me as one of the runners up! You should go check out the post because the other winning projects are super amazing. Way more amazing than bright blue lamps. One lady, painted fake bricks on her porch which sounds hoakie, but looks incredible.

WordPress doesn’t think hoakie is a word. This is because WordPress’ mother is not from Western Michigan, I presume.

In that spirit, I shall end this post with a Western Michiganese exclamation of surprise.

HOAKIE TOOT! I actually won something!

2 Responses to “Tooting my own horn”


  1. 1 Kimwithak October 6, 2009 at 9:19 am

    Congrats!!! That’s awesome!

  2. 2 S. Hoffmann October 6, 2009 at 11:46 pm

    Of course I’m a reader, Lisa! I thoroughly enjoy reading your posts, and congratulations on winning that contest with you cool lamp!


Leave a Reply

October 2009
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Archives


