Happy Birthday Lauren and other sundry thoughts

Work is super busy these days, which is why posting has been (and will likely continue to be) somewhat sparse. However, today is a special day and I must acknowledge it. Today is anniversary of the day that I acquired the first in my sizable collection of sisters. And she’s a good one. So, happy birthday Lauren, and may this year be great and filled with visits with me. I mean, there’s nothing better I could wish for a person than my presence, right?

Somebody found this blog by searching for ana tolic richland. Ana Tolic, if you’re out there, I miss you! Why do you not have Facebook like everybody else in the world? How am I to arrange to hang out with you at Christmas when I’m home if you’ve vanished off of the face of the earth! Nobody else will listen to Les Mis and sing along at the top of their lungs for the entire drive to and from Pullman and I miss that element in my life. Please contact me immediately.

I have a dilemma: I love musicals (see Les Mis above), Wicked in particular. I went to it two years ago when it was in Cleveland and ADORED it. It’s back for just under a month in November and December. Do I go again? It’s not exactly cheap and I don’t know of anybody else who wants to go. On the other hand, how many more opportunities will I have to see it, and I haven’t been to any shows in town yet this year. (We will conveniently forget about Lion King in London and all the money I’ve spent on traveling this year.)

That is all. Carry on.

1 Response to “Happy Birthday Lauren and other sundry thoughts”


  1. 1 lauren September 16, 2009 at 7:37 pm

    Thanks Lisa! I feel so honored.


Leave a Reply

September 2009
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Archives


