I am bloodless

I tried to give blood today, but they only managed to squeeze out half a pint before I dried up, and they had to repeatedly wiggle the needle around in my arm until it filled with air and they gave up.

So now I have a sore arm and all that blood’s just getting thrown away because air contaminates it. Lame. Why can’t they send it to some third world country or something?

At least I know I’ve let the bad humors out of my body, right? I’ll have to cancel my monthly leeching.

I’m glad I don’t live in Medieval times.

2 Responses to “I am bloodless”


  1. 1 Kimwithak July 30, 2009 at 2:23 pm

    You’d probably be deemed a witch or something if you did live in medieval times.

  2. 2 coldwork July 31, 2009 at 2:39 pm

    Oh, definitely. Good point.


Leave a Reply

July 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Archives


