Letter to the state of Ohio

July 3, 2009

Dear Ohio,

I apologize if I’ve offended you. I have called you names. I have blemished your reputation. I shall hereafter never again refer to you with that dreaded word “flat”. Please forgive me. I shall now use the phrase “containing no net elevation gain.” Now please never, ever destroy my poor legs like that again. How was I to know that a route described as containing “some hills” would allow me to reach 39 mph on the way down (and potential for rather significantly higher speeds if it hadn’t been my first time down the road) and pretty much kill me on the way back up. Multiple times. Rolling hills suck.

I’m off to buy a new crankset that contains a granny gear.

Sincerely,
Lisa, who is certainly not currently and probably will never be a cyclist

0 Responses to “Letter to the state of Ohio”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

July 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Archives


