Oh when the saints…

Workout goals for March

Each week, get in:
1 long bike (working up to 1 hr)
1 long run (4 mi)
1 racquetball session
2 short runs (2-3 miles)
2 short bikes (5 miles)
2 strength sessions (?? something not requiring weights or equipment)
2 swims (As long as I want – usually ends up being about 1500 yards because that’s what I can easily swim at lunch time)

How’s that for a plan? If I DO all of that, I’ll have 7.65 mi swim, over 140 mi bike, and 32 mi run, as well as 5 racquetball sessions and 9 strength training sessions.

While this noble goal sounds impressive, you should know that it’s March 2 and I’m already 2 workouts behind. Today is scheduled for swim, racquetball, and strength training. The pool’s only open for another 35 minutes and nobody is playing racquetball that I know of. Whoops. At least I’ll be fresh and energetic for my first strength training session ever!

I still don’t quite know what I’m going to do. Suggestions would be welcome. Workout instructions which require only three-pound weights or a 16 pound cat would be perfect.

0 Responses to “Oh when the saints…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

March 2009
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Archives


