I’m a bad Valentine

Dear family o’ mine,

Way to make me feel like a jerk. I’ve gotten something in the mail from each and every one of you for Valentine’s day. And guess what I sent you? That’s right, nothing. Zilch. Nada. I didn’t even manage to go the e-card route! I didn’t hit up the stores the day after Valentine’s day for cheap candy either!

If it makes you feel any better, I didn’t give Ken a gift for Valentine’s day either and I don’t even have to make the harrowing trip to the post office to do that. He also didn’t get me anything. I mean, he made me a delicious meal and I made him a delicious dessert and we ate it together, but that’s what happens every Saturday. Except for the me making dessert part. I usually cause ice cream to magically appear from the grocery store instead of making something for dessert. What can I say? I’m pretty lazy and ice cream’s pretty tasty. Also, Ken throws a fit like a snot encrusted child if I don’t buy it. (Um, just kidding. It’s more like a whiny teenager type fit.)

Anyway, I didn’t mean to be a Valentine’s variety Ebenezer Scrooge. I just sorta never thought about getting anything and I DO still love you, even if I can’t manage to send sweet items to prove it.

And thanks for the chocolate, Nerds, and cookie. I ate all of it. At once.

It was good while it lasted.

Love,
Lisa

(Just kidding Mom, I would never be so irresponsible as to eat all the chocolate at once.)

0 Responses to “I’m a bad Valentine”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

February 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  

Archives


