Wasting time

I did this last night.

Do you want to get things clear with someone?
Life is clear and undrama-nated and it is FANTASTIC.

Has anyone walked out of your life in the past 2 weeks?
That’s silly. No.

Are you satisfied with your life as of now?
Ya. I love it, except for the location.

When was the last time you gave someone the finger?
Never, I think.

If your bestfriend dated your older brother, would you be mad?
My best friend is male and dating me and I don’t have an older brother. So… Yes.

The shirt your wearing, does anyone else have it?
A few people who were in Engineering at WSU and coughed up the $26 for a sweatshirt.

Can you let go of people easily?
No, but that’s mostly because I don’t grab on to people easily.

Why do you usually end up getting hurt?
Because I go running then break myself.

Would you date someone 8 years older than you?
Probably.

What movie do you really want to see right now?
Gran Turino. Is that even still in theaters?

Are you jealous of everyone?
Everyone? No, just everyone who has the great fortune to live on the West Coast, where the land is pointy and snowy, food costs less than an arm and a leg, salt and potholes is not considered to be an acceptable road surface, the rivers smell and taste like water, and the people who work at the post office are friendly and helpful. That pretty much sums up the problems with the Midwest.

Do you believe what goes around comes around?
If this is a karma thing, then no.

Would you ever get a tattoo?
I might if I wanted to. I’m thinking a crystal structure on my ankle. Cool, yet completely nerdy.

Where is your biological mother right now?
I think she’s in Colorado.

Day been rough?
Nope, except that another member of my group kinda stole the instrument I wanted to use this morning. I checked last night before I left and the signup sheet was blank… Guess he signs up in the middle of the night when nobody’s watching. He’s like a ninja researcher!

Can you crack your knuckles?
I can, but I don’t unless they are feeling stiff.

Do you feel comfortable with answering personal questions?
Nobody knows me well enough to ask personal questions, and it’s a good thing, cuz I’d be mad.

Are you gonna be home alone tonight?
Rumor has it that Ken is coming over for turkey enchiladas. They’re going to be delicious.

Are you doing anything tomorrow?
I’ve signed up for time on said instrument. There’ll be no ninja researching going on tonight! I’ll also be giving blood at lunch time, and going to Jazz band in the evening. No workout because of giving blood. I wouldn’t want to get dizzy or something. Oh yeah, and I have office hours that nobody will come to because there’s no homework assigned at the moment.

Do you have any piercings?
No. Maybe I should get one.

Did you enjoy your day yesterday?
Sure. I got my procedure section of my thesis finished! Woohoo! Except I just realized that I should cite a few things in it, so I should go through and do that. I did some TA stuff, used the SEM, finished up some homework, washed a passel o’ dishes, swam 1500 yds, got beat at three racquetball games, and ate a delicious beef roast with homemade French fries. See why I love my life?

If you could make your lips bigger, would you?
Um.. No. None of me needs to be bigger. Most of me could actually stand to be smaller… I’m a giant.

What were you doing at midnight last night?
Sleeping. Dreaming about meeting my downstairs neighbors and thinking their orange-brown carpet was weird.

Is there one person in your life that can always make you smile?
Pretty much anyone could, because I’m pretty ticklish.

What time did you go to bed last night?
Well, I went to bed around 8, but I did homework there until like 9, then read until around 10:45, so I didn’t sleep till 11.

When is your birthday?
In December.

Would you rather sleep with someone else or alone?
Um. Alone, I think. I am a light sleeper and other people make me wake up.

Will next friday be a good one?
This next Friday I have a meeting with my professor. I always feel happy after such meetings because I’m always really nervous for no reason before them.

When was the last time something REALLY bothered you?
Something’s been REALLY bothering me for years.

Done anything illegal in the past month?
I rode without a headlight last night in the dark. It’s out of batteries and the new one hasn’t come in the m

0 Responses to “Wasting time”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

February 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  

Archives


