I will be an IRONMAN.

Yeah, not really. I don’t think I’m THAT crazy. However, EVOTRI is having a competition over at the new plus 3 network to do an Ironman distance (2.4 mile swim, 112 mile bike, 26.2 mile run) over a month. I am totally doing this. Even better, I’m doing it in LESS than a month. 3 weeks, actually, since I leave for CO on the 22nd I am going to finish it before then. I have all my workouts planned, and I just have to do them. It looks do-able. I have to bike to and from work 4 times a week and to work one extra time (Fridays I usually beg a ride home). That gives me 18 bike miles a week at 54 total bike miles. To add to that I’m doing the stationary bike at the gym unless the weather’s nice on the weekend for biking outside. I’m doing the running bit totally on the elliptical machines, at least for the next two weeks. Hopefully nobody minds too much. My hip’s feeling pretty dang good, but I figure 1 month of little or no running will probably fix it for good. Swimming’s in the pool. Clearly. No swimming Lake Erie in December.

For this week:
Monday: Run 3, bike 10
Tuesday: run 3
Wednesday: Swim 1000 (yds)
Thursday: run 3, bike 10
Friday: swim 1000

2 Responses to “I will be an IRONMAN.”


  1. 1 Pookins December 2, 2008 at 6:07 pm

    jeez woman, you need to calm down.

  2. 2 coldwork December 2, 2008 at 7:33 pm

    I am ALWAYS CALM, Pookins.


Leave a Reply

December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Archives


