Entry for July 14, 2008

Good things in my life, in no particular order.

Herbal Essence Totally Twisted shampoo and conditioner. This is the BEST shampoo and conditioner for my hair I have EVER used. I bought it on a whim because it was on sale for only 3x as much as my standby Suave. It doesn’t make my hair any curlier than normal – maybe it even makes it less curly, or maybe it’s the weather. Who knows. However, it does make it ridiculously soft and easy to work with and makes it lay down in a somewhat tame manner. It does all this even though I’ve been giving my hair a healthy dose of chlorine on a regular basis. Amazing.

Redheds. These people know how to be helpful! Not only do they give me a ride to church every Sunday, but they help me move, invite me over for dinner, provide interesting conversations, are excellent examples of Christians who actually try to DO something about problems they see around them instead of just complaining about them, allow me to pet their delightful dog, help me find free furniture, loan me a dining room table, and LOAN ME A WINDOW AC. Oh my goodness. Last night sleeping in with that delightful window AC in my bedroom was blissful. I turned it on for about an hour before I went to bed, then shut it off and slept like a rock. It wasn’t particularly hot outside, but I found it difficult to cool the place off before because the walls radiate heat.

My legs. Ok, this is kinda weird, but I just noticed last week that I have defined calf muscles… And it’s sweet. I’m sure nobody else in the whole world cares, but it makes me happy. Yay for muscle tone. Now I just need to get back to doing those push ups so I have muscle tone in my arms.

Herb plants. I have my oregano and basil plants sitting in my bedroom and every time I move them it smells SO good. I haven’t made anything with them yet, but I will. Soon, very soon. I even have tomato sauce and mozzarella cheese in the fridge waiting.

Cats. I know I go on and on about them, but I really do enjoy them. Cosmo was so freaked about about moving to the new place. He was out of sorts and very very very needy for like 18 hours after I moved him. Tesla was totally ok with the new place. It’s weird how different their personalities are. They’re shedding like mad since the new place is so much hotter than the old. I was a bit worried about them, but the tile floor is always cool and the floor in general is much cooler than up where my head is, so I think they’ll be fine.

There are more, but I have work to do around here. Tonight I have to finish cleaning out my old apartment. Hopefully it won’t take too long. The bedroom, hall, hall closets, and bathroom are done. I just need to vacuum, make minor repairs on two blinds, clean spots on the carpet, clean the counters, the stove, the fridge, the kitchen floor, and the kitchen closet. With any luck I can get that done and still have time to go for a run before it gets to be ridiculously late. Tomorrow morning at 9 I check out. woohoo!! I better be getting my security deposit back. There is one set of blinds that the cats totally destroyed that’ll need to be replaced. But other than that, I should be getting everything back.

0 Responses to “Entry for July 14, 2008”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

July 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Archives


