Entry for July 05, 2008

Garage Sale finds for today:

($3.00) Another cabinet for the bathroom, bigger than the other, and made of real wood! It’s kinda beat up though, so if I get inspired I think I’ll either paint it or re-finish it. I think I now have enough bathroom storage space.

($0.50) Cool glass jar to keep stuff in on the counter

($0.25) Another cool jar (plastic this time) to keep stuff in on the counter.

($1.50) Wicked, paperback edition. Yes!

($2.00) Air popcorn popper!!!! Woohoo! I remembered that I like to eat popcorn, so a couple of weeks ago I bought a box of microwave popcorn. I got the light butter kind, but it was still way too salty for my taste. So… I thought I’d look for a popcorn popper. And lo and behold, I found one! I can’t wait to try it out. Hopefully it works.

Later today I’m going to go out to look at three road bikes. They’re all the right size I think, so hopefully one of them will be perfect. I’m afraid it might end up being the $125 one and not the $40 one, but maybe I can make him an offer.

Update: I got a bike!!!! It’s a Raleigh Technium, I’m guessing early 90s, but can’t tell until I get internet. It weighs about 25 pounds, and it feels fast. Fast like the wind and Ken driving. Not that he speeds, he just drives in a faster way than I do. Burns more gas too. But that’s another story. The bike is red, and one of the most beautiful things I’ve ever seen. The bike doesn’t look like it’s been ridden much. There’s a few dings in the paint, and I guess the Raleigh decal is peeling off, so the guy wrapped the top tube in rubber. The components are all Shimano and look pretty much new.

0 Responses to “Entry for July 05, 2008”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

July 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Archives


