Entry for June 20, 2008

I’m back in Cleveland.

I had a fantastic vacation. I’ll write about it and post pictures at some point.

I slept fairly well on the plane, but the main flight was only 3 hrs 23 minutes long, and I didn’t sleep during takeoff or landing. So I got like 2.5-3 hours of sleep last night. I think I like the red-eye though. I hate the feeling of wasting a day on a plane when it takes almost 15 hours to get from my apartment to my house (like it did on my trip home). Yesterday I left Ken’s house at 9:30 PM cleveland time and got to my office at 8:15 AM. That is over a 4 hour improvement, and 7 hours if you count the time that I was unconscious.

Anyway, I’m currently not completely exhausted, but we’ll see how long that lasts. I was planning on going home this morining and sleeping for a few hours, but they were showing my apartment at 10, so that didn’t work out. Perhaps I’ll leave early this afternoon and come in a little bit tomorrow. I think that might be prudent. I don’t have much to do here anyway since the sod that was supposed to order my liquid nitrogen two weeks ago evidently didn’t as it’s not in the lab. I left a very polite message with him, but he hasn’t returned it yet. I only emailed him about this initially over a month ago. Grrr. Also, my laptop is at my apartment, and I need it to do some stuff.

0 Responses to “Entry for June 20, 2008”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

June 2008
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Archives


