Entry for April 28, 2008

My cats apparently still have fleas. Or have fleas again. And Cosmo, being stupid, has eaten a few and now has tapeworms. Disgusting. I figured this out last night around 9, then spent four hours starting to get the place cleaned in order to fight the flea infestation. Grrr. All of my clean laundry was on the floor because I’m lazy, so now I have to re-wash it because it’s the cats’ favorite place to sleep.

Anyway, I need to figure out if I’m going to take them to the vet. The wise internet says that the drug that they give for tapeworms is available without getting it from a vet, but who knows if it’s as effective or whatever. I don’t relish the thought of taking the effort to get the cats to the vet, and most importantly, paying the vet… I guess the first step is to get rid of the fleas, and that I can probably do on my own.

This did not mesh well with my plans for finals weeks.

I’ve also been offered a free piano, but I have to move it, then it would have to be moved again in July… Seems like a lot of work, but I shall look into it.

0 Responses to “Entry for April 28, 2008”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

April 2008
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Archives


