Entry for February 25, 2008

I am a spoiled person. This is what Ken did for me this weekend and I didn’t even think twice about it because it’s normal.

  • He made two fine (and nutritionally balanced!) dinners that were better than most I’ve ever had in a restaurant.
  • He helped me fix my bicycle so that now the brakes work better and I can shift up with the front derailleur.
  • Took me to Wal-Mart and Target to shop and stood by relatively patiently as I shopped for dumb stuff like deodorant and a present for my Mom. (Not that your present is dumb, Mom!)
  • Let me use both his printer and his car free of charge (except for gas money).
  • Played Skip-Bo twice and lost graciously once. He won the other time.

The thing that made me think about all this stuff is that he did something that I never thought he’d do in a million years. He washed my dishes. Not just one or two, but the whole pile. He would probably choose death over washing dishes, so that’s quite an accomplishment. Wow.

0 Responses to “Entry for February 25, 2008”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

February 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
2526272829  

Archives


