Entry for December 13, 2007

This morning the weather is most awful for bike riding. There’s an inch and a half of slush on the ground and it’s raining. Despite my rain pants, my shoes and bottoms of my pants are soaked. Ugh. It’s nasty out there. But now I’m at school and it’s warm and dry. I’m thankful that I don’t work outside on days like this.

It has just sunk in that I’m going home in less than a week. This is HIGHLY exciting. Not only am I going home, I think I’m going on a ski vacation with my family. What could be better than that?! I love my family mostly. They’re crazy. I need to find somewhere to keep my plants though. I could put them in my windowsill and leave them, but I’m afraid they’d be all dried out when I get back. Perhaps I can bring them to my office and ask Josh to water them whenever he comes in.

Ken’s parents invited him and me to go to a party on New Year’s Eve with them. Apparently it’s a really fancy dinner party. I have to wear an evening gown. Everyone who knows me knows that this is probably going to be a complete disaster. There will be food spilled everywhere and I will trip over the dress and land on somebody’s lap. Luckily I have a dress I think will work and I still fit into it. I am a bit fatter than I was three years ago when I made it but I think it was a bit big at the time. Anyway, Ken has reassured me that it will be fine and that we will watch old rich people getting drunk and eat really good food. It will be an experience.

0 Responses to “Entry for December 13, 2007”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

December 2007
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Archives


