Entry for December 04, 2007

Quotes from Professor Michal, some of which I may have already quoted, others of which may not seem funny, but trust me, they were.

“A particle doesn’t hop.”
“Crystal growers lie to you.”
“One of the aims of this course, obviously, is to confuse you.”
“Or you can read ahead in the book and destroy all the excitement and fun of discovery.”
“… so thermodynamics trumps kinetics.”
“You’re ready to manipulate microstructure like a real person.”
“Last time we went of precipitation hardening and it was a GREAT topic.”
“We have a piece of liquid here… a pool of liquid.”
“That’s chicken feet!”
“I’m sure you have a lot of pent-up homeworkness.”
“Did I say it was really hard? I was kidding.”
“*gasp* Oh my God, I forgot to put the delta in here!”
“Can you verbalize the situation?”
“I sometimes ask you easy questions, sometimes I ask hard ones… Sometimes ridiculous ones. Which is this?”

I have to go manipulate microstructure like a real person now. Bye.

0 Responses to “Entry for December 04, 2007”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

December 2007
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Archives


