Entry for November 27, 2007

Thanksgiving was all it was supposed to be. I slept in until 10:30, which was delightful, then went for a run, which was also delightful because it was snowing. From about 11:30 to 5:00 I cooked and cleaned. It was a lot of work, but it wasn’t difficult. The worst part was cutting up an entire bag of cranberries because I don’t have a blender! It wasn’t too bad though, because I was listening to musicals. We had so much food and it all was good. Ken brought over Stardust for us to watch and it was a quality movie. I have a feeling I may have read the book, because it seemed familiar.

Ken also brought over a game. Morrowind, Elder Scrolls III. Bad idea. Since Thursday night I have been playing that game for hours. It’s so much fun. I’m a dark elf and I look like a grasshopper. It’s ridiculous. The armor is hilarious looking. I’m a level 9 at the moment. If I was better at playing such games, I think I’d be further, but I’m enjoying it at my slow pace. Other than playing the game I didn’t do much on the long weekend. I got some books from the library and read them, ate leftover Thanksgiving food, and ate food that Stephen BBQed on Saturday night. Oh yeah. I put up my Christmas decorations, which consists of a very long string of lights that goes all the way around my two windows in my living room. It was too cold for me to muster up the courage to go outside to look at it, and I was too lazy to find batteries for the camera to take a picture of it. However, perhaps tonight I’ll do it… If I’m not playing Morrowind…

0 Responses to “Entry for November 27, 2007”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

November 2007
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Archives


