Entry for October 25, 2007

I found a church! It was lovely, although they sang acapella even though there was a piano. That was kinda strange. We went to the evening service though, so maybe they simply didn’t have someone to play at night. The only problem is that it’s a very long way to go. It’s a good 40 minute drive, and so it won’t be really practical for me to participate in their midweek stuff, and even Sundays could be a bit of a stretch.

So, I think I’ll try out the other church that’s like 35 minutes away and see how that is. Then I’ll decide which I like better and maybe see if they have some members coming from this directionish and see if I can get rides or something.

Other than that, this week was fall break for undergraduates, so they didn’t have school Monday or Tuesday. I had classes both days though, and spent both days working anyway. But it was a bit more relaxed feeling anyway.

I’m still working on fellowship applications, but they’re getting slightly more done. I think I have no more news, although at some point I need to add to my list of what I like and dislike about Case. Maybe next time. Time to go do more work now.

0 Responses to “Entry for October 25, 2007”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

October 2007
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Archives


