Entry for June 18, 2007

It’s a Monday again. This means that we just had a weekend and I must have done something useful.

The salmon bake was nice, although neither Dad nor I won anything. We didn’t stay till the grand prizes though. After that Ken and I fiberglassed the sides of his boat. It was a mess, but I don’t know how else we could have done it.

Saturday I made spaghetti sauce and blueberry buckle for my family, then went to Ken’s and cut the bubbles out of the fiberglass job from the night before. We gave it another coat of resin, then went grocery shopping for ingredients for Tamales. We spent most of the rest of the day making somewhat authentic tamales. We made green salsa too, and the meal was frankly one of the best we’ve ever made. We have a ton of tamale flour (Masa it’s called, I think) left over, so if anyone’s in the mood for Mexican, just let me know. It’s the stuff that corn tortillas are also made out of. That night we watched the Pursuit of Happyness, which was kinda strange, but not a bad movie over all. And yes, Happyness is spelled like that.

On Sunday we had a potluck at Blacks, which was pretty tasty, but not outstanding. That afternoon I worked at Olivers and tested out my radio. It didn’t work, but it wasn’t any more broken than it was before. That confirms to me that I found the part that was broken, because if I broke or fixed a part that wasn’t broken, something should have changed. So I started getting ready to rewire it back to the original radio. However, because we stayed forever at Blacks, it was time to go to church so I didn’t get a chance to work on it. Maybe tonight after play practice. It’ll be dark, but I’m thinking I could pull the car into Olivers garage and work on it. After evening church, I got dropped off at Ken’s work and got to ride the go-cart. It was amazing. I must have one. It was so much fun. Ken’s going to kill or seriously maim himself riding it. I was very proud of myself because I was able to push start it with him on it too.

All in all, it was a decent weekend, although I didn’t get nearly enough done. This seems to be a common tale. If I can get the radio mostly in tonight and working, that will be one major thing that I can cross of my list.

0 Responses to “Entry for June 18, 2007”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

June 2007
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Archives


