Entry for May 31, 2007

I’ve gotta decide who I’m going to try out for in the Merchant of Venice. Mrs. Eberle made a big speech about how we have to be committed for the last two weeks and how memorizing’s a lot of work. So I have a lot of things to get done this summer, but then again, I should be able to get a lot of them done in the next four weeks. And memorizing’s not too difficult if you work on it regularly. Also, I don’t really want to be a minor character, because that’s just no fun. I think I may go for a main part. After all, I’m probably never going to do this again, and it’s only two weeks. Now all I have to figure out is which part. I think Shylock would be the most fun, but I need to read the last part of the play to make sure. It would also be the part that’s the most difficult I think, because Mrs. Eberle was sounding quite picky about it yesterday. I dunno.

Rautaruukki Oy. That is an intense name. It’s a Finnish steel company, apparently. I wonder what it means?

Megan got the ASM board of trustees position. Yay for Megan! It makes me a little sad though, because if I DO end up getting to go to MS&T, she’ll probably have to be busy the whole time. I may apply next year, but I don’t know how active the MA chapter at Case is. Does that matter though? I have no idea. Also, I won’t have Dr. Bahr to push me to do it or pull strings or whatever it is he does, and I’ll be competing against all the people in the Midwest. Maybe I’ll be busy with other things. I think it would be a good thing to do sometime though.

I am starving, and I forgot to get some fruit in my lunch. I don’t think Ken can take a break to eat lunch either today, so all I have is my measly sandwich cuz I can’t raid his house. I guess I DO have my car, so if I got desperate, I could drive to a grocery store or something. I suppose I could walk to 7-11, but I doubt they have anything healthy and fruit or vegetable like there. I have to go to get an eye exam and go grocery and Bekah’s birthday shopping present at 5, so I’m not going to get to eat till probably after 6:30. I may die.

My car is covered in sap. I stick to it when I touch it. Yuk.

0 Responses to “Entry for May 31, 2007”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

May 2007
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Archives


