Entry for April 15, 2007

So this is a twice a month blog, apparently. I guess I’m just pretty busy still.

Paper night went pretty well. I got third place, but I think that Megan should have gotten first, and I should have gotten second, but no, some U of I dorks won first and second. The guy who got second had done basically no research. Grrr. Oh well. I won one of the photograph categories too, so I came away with a nice sum of money that is going to be greatly helpful in paying my credit card bill next month…

Going home was enjoyable, although annoying to get out of there an hour and a half later than planned because apparently sending out graduation announcements for just a few people means everyone who has known me since birth. Sigh. Most of them are sent out though.

Speaking of graduation, it’s in three weeks from yesterday, I think. How weird is that? Haha. In three weeks I get my first official diploma. Take that, Ken! No more gloating about how you’re the one who has graduated from high school.

I’ve worked a lot this week – right now I’m coming up on 24ish hours for this pay period, which is great. I need the money, and I also need to get stuff done. Unfortunately, Thesis also calls me. I’m writing a paper for publication – or at least, I’m supposed to be, and it needs to be… started… I need to turn in at least a good portion of a working draft by this Thursday. Aaand I need a little bit more data for parts of it still. However, this weekend my goal was to get all the PZT for work made that I need, make a draft of my poster for the SVC conference, get most of my homework for the week done, finish my eportfolio site and get my machine design project about halfway done. So far I’m doing ok on that. The poster is done, the PZT will be all cooked in about 37 minutes, and most of my homework is done. I’m meeting with everyone to work on the project in an hour or so, and I worked for a couple of hours on the website last night. Heh. So now all the website needs is the hardest parts to be finished, and all the navigation to be sorted out. That should be fairly easy, but it will be tedious because I’m an awful web designer.

Mom and Bekah came this weekend for Mom’s weekend, and we did all sorts of stuff on Friday. It was pretty fun. We went to see Godspell in the evening. It was a very weird musical. I don’t think I’m going to rush out and buy the soundtrack. I do, however, have a gift card for iTunes that Ginette gave me for my birthday, and I’m having trouble deciding what I want to get with it. I decided that I wanted Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat, because I have a few songs from that that I like, but they don’t have the album. What is wrong with iTunes? My next thought is Wicked, but I don’t know that I’ll actually enjoy the music that much. I haven’t ever seen it. I could go with some more normal music, but again, I don’t actually know what I want. I was thinking more Five Iron Frenzy wouldn’t be a bad thing. I don’t have enough time to hang around and listen to excerpts and figure out what I want. Perhaps this summer I will. Hah. I have so much stuff to do this summer already.

Well, that’s enough of a break for me. Time to do a little website work while I wait for the PZT to finish refluxing.

Haha. One last thing. I know that I’ve taken this quiz before… Howevever, I remember being in the 70s or 80s… not 92. Apparently I’ve become more nerdy.

Later: I found it! October 29 of this year! I got an 82. What happened?

I am nerdier than 92% of all people. Are you nerdier? Click here to find out!

0 Responses to “Entry for April 15, 2007”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

April 2007
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Archives


